Get Adobe Flash player

SCS Seniors Receive Academic Recognition  >>full story

SCS' Class of 2014 includes a National Merit Scholarship finalist, a US Presidential Scholar candidate, and five Palmetto Fellows Award recipients. Connor Clark, Casey Cunningham, Dylan Fillmore, Kalie Hopkins, and Margaret Webster have achieved these national and state honors.

 

SCS Named Outstanding Delegation at National Model Arab League Conference  >>full story

Seven SCS students led by Idell Koury participated in the National Model Arab League Conference at Georgetown University. All seven students received awards, five receiving Outstanding Delegate honors. The SCS delegation also received one of two coveted Outstanding Delegation Certificates.

 

SCS Team Selected as Lexus Eco Challenge Finalist  >>full story

A team of SCS engineering students instructed by Susan LaFlam is one of 32 teams from across the country to earn $10,000 in scholarships and grants in the Lexus Eco Challenge, an educational program and contest that inspires and empowers students to learn about the environment and take action to improve it.

 
September 1 - Monday
SCHOOL CLOSED Labor Day
September 11 - Thursday
Spiritual Life Conference Upper School
September 12 - Friday
Spiritual Life Conference Upper School
September 17 - Wednesday
US Half Day
September 20 - Saturday
ACT Host Site
October 2 - Thursday
Christian College Fair 6:30 p.m.
October 3 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
October 11 - Saturday
SAT Host Site
October 17 - Friday
Homecoming
11th Annual Alumni BBQ 6 p.m.
October 25 - Saturday
ACT Host Site
October 30 - Thursday
NO CLASSES Professional Development
October 31 - Friday
NO CLASSES Parent Teacher Conferences
November 7 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
November 8 - Saturday
SAT Host Site
November 10 - Monday
Annual Food Pounding, November 10-25
November 15 - Saturday
Sabre 5K 9 a.m.
November 17 - Monday
Fall Drama Production
Annual Food Pounding, November 10-25
November 18 - Tuesday
Fall Drama Production
November 20 - Thursday
Fall Drama Production
November 21 - Friday
Fall Drama Production
Open House 9 a.m.
November 24 - Monday
Annual Food Pounding, November 10-25
November 26 - Wednesday
NO CLASSES Thanksgiving Holiday
November 27 - Thursday
SCHOOL CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
November 28 - Friday
SCHOOL CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
December 1 - Monday
Book Fair