Get Adobe Flash player

Register Now for the Sabre 5K


The Sabre 5K is just around the corner. Visit www.sabre5k.com for race details and registration information. Please join us on November 15.

 

Art Student's Work on Display in National Capitol

Katie Mruz won the 2014 Congressional Art Competition for the Fourth District with her painting, "Cup of Joe." Each Spring, Members of Congress sponsor the nationwide competition to recognize and encourage artistic creativity among high school students. Katie's artwork, selected by a panel of experts, will be displayed in the U.S. Capitol for one year.

 

SCS Seniors Receive Academic Recognition  
>>full story

SCS' Class of 2014 includes a National Merit Scholarship finalist, a US Presidential Scholar candidate, and five Palmetto Fellows Award recipients. Connor Clark, Casey Cunningham, Dylan Fillmore, Kalie Hopkins, and Margaret Webster have achieved these national and state honors.

 

 

 
October 30 - Thursday
NO CLASSES Professional Development
October 31 - Friday
NO CLASSES Parent Teacher Conferences
November 7 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
November 8 - Saturday
SAT Host Site
November 10 - Monday
Annual Food Pounding, November 10-25
November 15 - Saturday
Sabre 5K 9 a.m.
November 17 - Monday
Fall Drama Production
Annual Food Pounding, November 10-25
November 18 - Tuesday
Fall Drama Production
November 20 - Thursday
Fall Drama Production
November 21 - Friday
Fall Drama Production
Open House 9 a.m.
November 24 - Monday
Annual Food Pounding, November 10-25
November 26 - Wednesday
NO CLASSES Thanksgiving Holiday
November 27 - Thursday
SCHOOL CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
November 28 - Friday
SCHOOL CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
December 1 - Monday
Book Fair
December 2 - Tuesday
Book Fair
December 3 - Wednesday
Book Fair
December 4 - Thursday
Book Fair
December 5 - Friday
Book Fair
December 6 - Saturday
SAT Host Site
December 9 - Tuesday
MS Christmas Concert 7 p.m.
December 11 - Thursday
HS Christmas Concert 7 p.m.
December 12 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
December 13 - Saturday
ACT Host Site
December 16 - Tuesday
US Half Day
December 18 - Thursday
LS Christmas Concert 6:30 p.m.
December 19 - Friday
HALF DAY Christmas Break
December 22 - Monday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
December 23 - Tuesday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
December 24 - Wednesday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
December 25 - Thursday
SCHOOL CLOSED Christmas Break
December 26 - Friday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
December 29 - Monday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
December 30 - Tuesday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
December 31 - Wednesday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
January 1 - Thursday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
January 2 - Friday
NO CLASSES Christmas Break
January 3 - Saturday
Alumni Basketball Game 4 p.m.
January 5 - Monday
SCHOOL RESUMES
January 9 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
January 16 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
January 19 - Monday
SCHOOL CLOSED Martin Luther King Jr. Day
January 23 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
January 24 - Saturday
SAT Host Site