Get Adobe Flash player

SCS Senior Awarded Erskine College Presidential Scholarship

>>full story

Yeamlak (Yami) Alebachew was awarded the Erskine College Presidential Scholarship, the most prestigious undergraduate scholarship offered by Erskine. Yami was selected based on his outstanding academic performance; Christian commitment; intellectual curiosity; school, church, and community involvement; demonstrated leadership and service; and potential to excel at Erskine. This scholarship covers tuition, room, and board for four years. Yami is the first international student to receive this scholarship.

 

Christina Phillips Named National Merit Finalist

>>full story
SCS is pleased to recognize Christina Phiilips who has advanced to the Finalist level of the National Merit Scholarship Program.

 

Art Student's Work on Display in National Capitol

>>full story
Katie Mruz won the 2014 Congressional Art Competition for the Fourth District with her painting "Cup of Joe." Katie's artwork will be displayed in the U.S. Capitol for one year.

 

 

 
February 27 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
March 6 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
March 7 - Saturday
ACT Host Site
March 13 - Friday
NO CLASSES - Inclement Weather Makeup Day 1
March 14 - Saturday
SAT Host Site
March 16 - Monday
NO CLASSES - Inclement Weather Makeup Day 2
March 19 - Thursday
Spring Play Production
March 20 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
Teacher & Staff Appreciation Day
Spring Play Production
March 26 - Thursday
Spring Play Production
March 27 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
Art Festival
Spring Play Production
March 30 - Monday
NO CLASSES Easter Break
March 31 - Tuesday
NO CLASSES Easter Break
April 1 - Wednesday
NO CLASSES Easter Break
April 2 - Thursday
NO CLASSES Easter Break
April 3 - Friday
SCHOOL CLOSED Easter Break
April 5 - Sunday
Easter
April 10 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
April 17 - Friday
Service Day High School
April 18 - Saturday
ACT Host Site
April 24 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
Volunteer Appreciation Day
Starshine
April 28 - Tuesday
MS Half Day
April 29 - Wednesday
MS Half Day
May 1 - Friday
MS Half Day
May 2 - Saturday
SAT Host Site
May 8 - Friday
Open House 9 a.m.
May 12 - Tuesday
MS & HS Instrumental Concert 7 p.m.
May 14 - Thursday
MS & HS Choral Concert 7 p.m.
May 21 - Thursday
Athletic Association Banquet 6:30 p.m.
May 22 - Friday
Kindergarten Graduation 7 p.m.
May 25 - Monday
SCHOOL CLOSED Memorial Day