Athletic Announcements

Athletic Announcements

Please see below for information on spring sports.

Baseball (Grades 6-12)
January workouts for high school: Monday-Friday from 3:40-6 p.m.
January workouts for middle school: Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 3:40-5:30 p.m.
Tryouts will be held February 3-5.
Please contact Coach Ledford at kledford@southsidechristian.org for more information.

 Softball (Grades 7-12)
January workouts are being held now through the 29th on Monday through Thursday from 3:45-5:45 p.m.
No tryouts. Regular season practice will start on February 3.
Please contact Coach Scheving at hscheving11@gmail.com for more information.

Girls Soccer (Grades 7-12)
Workouts for all high school girls will start on January 13.
Workouts for 7th and 8th grade girls will start on February 3.
Please contact Coach Wyer at swyer@southsidechristian.org for more information.

Boys Soccer
Workouts for all high school boys will take place right after school on the dates below:
January 13, 14, 16
January 20, 21, 23
January 27, 28
Tryouts will be held February 3-5.
Workouts for 7th and 8th grade boys will start on February 3.
Please contact Coach Greeley at sgreeley3@gmail.com for more information.

Boys Golf
Practice will be held Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from January 13-29.
Tryouts will be held February 3-5. Notice of possible tryouts on February 8 will be given by January 29.
These practices are at Carolina Springs from 4-5:30 p.m. Proper attire is required. No denim or gym shorts permitted, and shirts must have a collar.
Please contact Coach Beddingfield at pearl.drums32@yahoo.com for more information.

Track and Field
January workouts will be held now through the 29th Monday through Thursdays from 3:45-4:45 p.m.
No tryouts. Regular season starts February 3.
Please contact Coach Walpole at dwalpole@southsidechristian.org for more information.

Boys Tennis (Grades 7-12)
The season starts February 3. The search for a coach is still in process. If you or someone you know is interested in coaching, please contact Athletic Director Mike Johnson at mjohnson@southsidechristian.org.

Processing