Athletic Announcements

Athletic Announcements

Please see below for information on spring sports.

*There are no workouts/practices for any spring sport from January 30-February 2, per SCHSL rules.*

Baseball (Grades 6-12)
Tryouts will be held February 3-5.  6th-8th grade tryouts will run from 3:40-5:30pm.  9th-12th grade tryouts will run from 3:40-6pm.
Please contact Coach Ledford at kledford@southsidechristian.org for more information.

Softball (Grades 7-12)
There are no tryouts for softball. Regular season practice will start on February 3 and will be held Monday through Friday from 3:45-5:45pm.
Please contact Coach Scheving at hscheving11@gmail.com for more information.

Girls Soccer (Grades 7-12)
7th-8th grade girls soccer will start February 4.  Meet in Coach Brewer’s room at 3:30pm.
Please contact Coach Wyer at swyer@southsidechristian.org for more information.

Boys Soccer (Grades 7-12)
Tryouts will be held February 3-5.  All grade levels will tryout from 3:45-5:15pm. 
Please contact Coach Greeley at sgreeley3@gmail.com for more information.

Boys Golf
Tryouts will be held February 3 and February 6.  These tryouts are at Carolina Springs from 4-5:30 p.m.  Proper attire is required. No denim or gym shorts permitted, and shirts must have a collar.
Please contact Coach Beddingfield at pearl.drums32@yahoo.com for more information.

Track and Field
There are no tryouts for track. Regular season practice will start on February 3 and will be held Monday through Friday from 3:45-5pm.
Please contact Coach Walpole at dwalpole@southsidechristian.org for more information.

Boys Tennis (Grades 7-12)
Tryouts will be held February 3-4 and February 6.  These tryouts are at Holly Tree Country Club from 4-5:45pm.
Please contact Coach Tutman at ctutman@gmail.com for more information.

Processing